2018 Teacher of the Year Spotlights


The 2018 Bucks County Teacher of the Year contest has been a great success so far. During the three week nomination period, the community submitted over 150 teachers to be considered Teacher of the Year.

The voting period for the 2018 Bucks County Teacher of the Year took place over a quick three weeks. During that period there were over 30,000 votes cast by members of the community. The community members voted for their favorite teacher who they believe should be recognized as the Bucks County Teacher of the Year. The votes narrowed down the candidate pool of 150 teachers to ten finalists!

We’ll be spotlighting each of these teachers to recognize their commitment and dedication to their profession of educating our children, and taking them down the path to academic success.

We will be featuring 3 finalists each week on our social media channels and our blog. We will update this post as each finalist is spotlighted! Keep checking back for updates!

To learn about our ten finalists, click on their name below to direct to the individual spotlight!

Kimberly Caron - Bucks County Technical High School
Dave Chichilitti - Bristol Borough High School
Jennifer DiGiuseppe - Snyder-Girotti Elementary School
Kathleen Fitzpatrick - Conwell-Egan Catholic High School
Demetrios Houmas - Keystone Elementary School
Michelle Kramer - Bensalem High School
Kathryn Liese - Cecelia Snyder Middle School
Kyle McDonough - Nativity of Our Lord Catholic School
Staci Northrup - Makefield Elementary School
Caren Shapiro - Bensalem High School

Please take a moment to visit out our 2018 sponsors!