Teacher Of The Year 2018

2018 Bucks County Teacher of the Year Contest!

As a credit union originally chartered to serve local educators, Inspire FCU has held an annual Teacher of the Year contest to recognize exemplary local teachers. Each year the Bucks County community has the opportunity to nominate outstanding educators who go above and beyond to make an impact both inside and outside of the classroom. 

We invite members of the community to nominate and vote for their favorite teacher in Bucks County! A committee will evaluate and judge all ten finalists submissions and determine the top three and eventual winner. The three finalists will be invited to the Teacher of the Year awards ceremony, where the winner will be announced and awarded a $2,500 prize. The two runners-up will each receive a $1,000 prize and all three schools will be awarded $500.

Top 10 Finalists

Kimberly Caron - Bucks County Technical High School
Dave Chichilitti - Bristol Borough High School
Jennifer DiGiuseppe - Snyder-Girotti Elementary School
Kathleen Fitzpatrick - Conwell-Egan Catholic High School
Demetrios Houmas - Keystone Elementary School
Michelle Kramer - Bensalem High School
Kathryn Liese - Cecelia Snyder Middle School
Kyle McDonough - Nativity of Our Lord Catholic School
Staci Northrup - Makefield Elementary School
Caren Shapiro - Bensalem High School


Follow us on Facebook and check back for updates!

A special thank you to our sponsors

Thanks to their generous support of the Teacher of the Year contest, we have been able to increase the dollar value of the prizes we are awarding!